From science to society

Knowledge and technology transfer

The transfer of knowledge, skills and technologies is of invaluable importance. The University of Stuttgart encourages transfer in all areas of activity.

A reliable partner for knowledge and technology transfer

The University of Stuttgart is home to more than 3000 researchers in around 150 institutes. They create first-class knowledge and develop a number of groundbreaking technologies. As a consequence, society can master new challenges, manufacturers can produce goods more efficiently with less use of resources, and people’s everyday lives can be made more convenient.

Through knowledge and technology transfer the University of Stuttgart transforms ist findings into innovations that can be used in industry and society. Those innovations contribute to our society’s competitiveness, our ability to reflect and our economic well-being.

Prof. Peter Middendorf, Vice Rector for Knowledge and Technology Transfer

The university supports the transition of its enormous wealth of knowledge and technology to industry and society in various ways. Its tradition of being home to excellent research and visionary inventors strengthens the region as a whole. The University of Stuttgart is an excellent place to reflect upon the state of society and effectively paves the way for outstanding innovations.

Visionary thinking for the topics of the future

Duration: 1:26 | © University of Stuttgart | Source: YouTube

Contact

Peter Middendorf
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Peter Middendorf

Vice Rector for Knowledge and Technology Transfer

Nadine  Joop
 

Nadine Joop

Personal Assistant to the Vice Rector for Knowledge and Technology Transfer

To the top of the page

Aus der Wissenschaft in die Gesellschaft

Wissens- und Technologietransfer

Der Transfer von Wissen, Kompetenzen und Technologien ist von unschätzbarer Bedeutung. Die Universität Stuttgart fördert den Transfer in all ihren Bereichen.

Zuverlässige Partnerin für Wissens- und Technologietransfer

An der Universität Stuttgart forschen mehr als 3000 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler in rund 150 Instituten. Sie erarbeiten erstklassiges Wissen und entwickeln viele bahnbrechende Technologien. Damit kann die Gesellschaft neue Herausforderungen meistern, Hersteller können Produkte effizienter und ressourcenschonender herstellen und der Alltag der Menschen lässt sich komfortabler gestalten. 

Durch Wissens- und Technologietransfer überführt die Universität Stuttgart ihre Erfindungen in wirtschaftlich und gesellschaftlich nutzbare Innovationen und trägt damit zur Sicherung von Konkurrenzfähigkeit, Reflexionsfähigkeit und Wohlstand in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft bei.

Prof. Peter Middendorf, Prorektor für Wissen- und Technologietransfer

Die Universität unterstützt es auf vielfältige Art und Weise, diesen enormen Wissens- und Technologiefundus an die Gesellschaft weiterzugeben. In lokal verankerter Tradition exzellenter Forschung und visionär denkender Erfinderinnen und Erfinder nutzt und stärkt sie dabei die Region, ist Ort der gesellschaftlichen Reflexion und wirkungsvolle Wegbereiterin für Innovationen.

Vordenken für die Themen der Zukunft

Dauer: 1:26 | © Universität Stuttgart | Quelle: YouTube

Kontakt

Peter Middendorf
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing.

Peter Middendorf

Prorektor für Wissens- und Technologietransfer

Nadine  Joop
 

Nadine Joop

Persönliche Referentin des Prorektors für Wissens- und Technologietransfer

Zum Seitenanfang