From the university to a startup

Entrepreneurship

Anyone who would like to go independent and set up their own business can find numerous teaching and further training opportunities, consulting options and information at the University of Stuttgart - from study programs to startup programs and from consulting appointments to the provision of workspaces and office space.

As an industrial powerhouse, Baden-Württemberg exerts a strong attraction on innovators and inventive talent. The state is among Europe's most active regions in this respect, with a large startup scene. Startups from top research are important for this innovative strength. One aim of the University of Stuttgart is to strengthen this potential, and in doing so support and promote knowledge and technology transfer in science, economy and society.

Institut for Entrepreneurship and Innovation Science

The focus of the institute, which was founded in January 2020, is on representing entrepreneurship in research and teaching by working across different faculties and closely linking theory and practice. Internally, the institute defines itself as an interdisciplinary interface, uniting engineering, natural science and economics, a position that is also reflected externally to partners from the fields of science and industry.

The focus of its research is on technology-based innovations and entrepreneurship, taking aspects of the digital transformation into particular consideration. These include, for example, the research topics of digital and knowledge-based entrepreneurship, regional ecosystems for innovation and entrepreneurship, business model innovations as well as technology and science transfer.

Contact

This picture showsAlexander Brem
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. pol.

Alexander Brem

Head of the institute

To the top of the page

Von der Universität zum Startup

Entrepreneurship

Wer sich mit einer Idee, einem Forschungsergebnis selbstständig machen und ein Startup gründen möchte, findet an der Universität Stuttgart zahlreiche Lehr- und Weiterbildungsangebote, Beratungsmöglichkeiten und Informationen - vom Studiengang bis zum Startup-Programm, vom Beratungstermin bis zur Bereitstellung von Arbeitsplätzen und Büroräumen.

Das industriestarke Baden-Württemberg hat eine große Anziehungskraft für Innovation und Erfindergeist. Das Land zählt mit seiner großen Gründerszene zu den aktivsten Regionen in Europa. Existenzgründungen aus der Spitzenforschung sind für diese Innovationskraft wichtig. Ein Ziel der Universität Stuttgart ist es, dieses Potenzial zu stärken und dadurch den Wissens- und Technologietransfer in Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft zu unterstützen und zu fördern.

Institut für Entrepreneurship und Innovation

Der Schwerpunkt des im Januar 2020 gegründeten Instituts liegt auf der Vertretung des Fachs Entrepreneurship in Forschung und Lehre mit fakultätsübergreifender Zusammenarbeit und enger Verknüpfung von Theorie und Praxis. Das Institut definiert sich als interdisziplinäre Schnittstelle zwischen den Ingenieur-, Natur- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften nach innen, sowie zu externen Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft nach außen.

Der Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt auf technologiebasierten Innovationen und Entrepreneurship unter besonderer Berücksichtigung von Aspekten des digitalen Wandels. Hierzu zählen zum Beispiel die Forschungsthemen digitales und wissenschaftsbasiertes Entrepreneurship, regionale Ökosysteme für Innovation und Entrepreneurship, Geschäftsmodellinnovationen sowie Technologie- und Wissenschaftstransfer.

Kontakt

Dieses Bild zeigt  Alexander Brem
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. pol.

Alexander Brem

Institutsleiter

Zum Seitenanfang