Information for Students

important information concerning the registration for examinations SoSe 2017

In summer semester 2017, the registration period for examinations lasts from May 10th to June 1st. During this period you have to register your examinations at the Examination Office (except for the new Bachelor-Teaching Qualification, these examinations must be registered via C@mpus; online Master's programs, and the Master of Science programs Waste >= fifth semester, Commas >= third semester, Infotech >= seventh semester, Physics >= seventh semester – in these degree programs, the registration for examination is decentralized and has to take place e.g. at the respective institutes).

All (other) Bachelor’s, Master’s and Teaching Qualification students according to GymPO are obliged to register their examinations at the Examination Office. The registrations for said degree programs have to be submitted during this period either by form (for Bachelor/Master with Examination Regulations < 2008) or online via LSF (Bachelor/Master with Examination Regulations >= 2008 and Teaching Qualification according to GymPO).

Important note 1:
Taking part in exams without a registration as per the registration procedure above is not
possible. (Exceptions: Exams for which online registration is not available because of
special reasons, e.g. practical laboratory).

Important note 2:
Bachelor’s/Master’s students with Examination Regulations ≥ 2008 and Teaching Qualification students according to GymPO also have to register program achievements (graded and ungraded) during this period via LSF.

Important note 3:
The Examination Office cannot accept registrations submitted after 1st of June, subsequent registrations at the Examination Office after this date therefore are excluded.

Important note 4:
With very few exceptions, there are NO degree programs at the University of Stuttgart that provide for an automatic re-registration of re-examinations and second examinations by the Examination Office in their Examination Regulations.

This means that you also have to register for re-examinations and second examinations during the registration period. Please consult the Examination Regulations of your degree program to find out if it is one of the few programs that provide for an automatic re-registration by the Examination Office.

Important note 5:
Please note that a withdrawal from a registered course-accompanying examination (orig. “LBP”) is only possible during the registration period. After this period, it is not possible to withdraw from your examination. If you register for this type of examination and want to withdraw from it after the registration period, you can only withdraw from a particular examination date (!), yet not from the examination as a whole; in this case you should obtain consent from the examination committee in charge! Therefore we strongly recommend you to register for a course-accompanying examination via the LSF portal at the end of the registration period, when you are absolutely certain that you want to take this examination!

Important note 6:
In case of modules that last for two semesters, please only register for the examination in the semester in which the examination actually takes place. For example, if a module lasts for two semesters and starts in the winter semester, and the examination takes place by the end of the module (i.e. in the summer semester), please do not register for the examination before the summer semester!

Informationen für Studierende

Hinweise zur Prüfungsanmeldung SoSe 2017

Der Prüfungsanmeldezeitraum im Sommersemester 2017 beginnt am Mittwoch, 10. Mai 2017 und endet am Donnerstag, 01. Juni 2017. In dieser Zeit müssen Sie Ihre Prüfungen beim Prüfungsamt anmelden (Ausnahmen: !!!neues Bachelor-Lehramt, diese Prüfungen müssen über C@mpus angemeldet werden!!!, Master:Online-Studiengänge, sowie die Studiengänge MSc Commas >= 3. Fachsemester, MSc Waste >= 5. Fachsemester, MSc Infotech >= 7. Fachsemester, MSc Physics >= 7. Fachsemester; – für diese Studierenden erfolgt die Prüfungsanmeldungen dezentral, also z.B. bei den Instituten).

Alle (anderen) Bachelor-, Master- und Lehramtsstudierenden nach GymPO sind dazu verpflichtet, Ihre Prüfungen beim Prüfungsamt anzumelden. Die Anmeldungen sind für die genannten Abschlüsse in diesem Zeitraum entweder per Formular (Bachelor/Master mit Prüfungsordnung < 2008) oder Online per LSF (Bachelor/Master mit Prüfungsordnung >= 2008 und Lehramt nach GymPO) möglich und vorzunehmen.

Wichtig 1:
Ohne eine Anmeldung gemäß dem oben dargelegten Anmeldeverfahren ist eine
Teilnahme an Prüfungen ausgeschlossen (Ausnahmen: Prüfungen, die aus besonderen Gründen
nicht zur Online-Anmeldung zur Verfügung stehen, z.B. Laborpraktika u.ä.)

Wichtig 2:
Studierende von Bachelor/Master-Studiengängen mit Prüfungsordnung ≥ 2008 und vom Lehramt nach GymPO müssen auch Studienleistungen (USL, BSL) in diesem Zeitraum per LSF anmelden.

Wichtig 3:
Das Prüfungsamt kann keine Anmeldungen nach dem 01. Juni 2017 mehr annehmen, nachträgliche Prüfungsanmeldungen nach dem 01. Juni 2017 beim Prüfungsamt sind also ausgeschlossen.

Wichtig 4:
Bis auf ganz wenige Ausnahmen gibt es an der Uni Stuttgart KEINE Studiengänge, die in Ihrer Prüfungsordnung eine automatische Wiederanmeldung bei/für Wiederholungs-/Zweitprüfungen durch das Prüfungsamt vorsehen. D.h. Sie müssen sich auch für Wiederholungs-/Zweitprüfungen im Prüfungsanmeldezeitraum anmelden. Ob Sie einen der ganz wenigen Studiengänge absolvieren, der eine automatische Wiederanmeldung durch das Prüfungsamt vorsieht, können Sie Ihrer Prüfungsordnung entnehmen. Sollte es in Ihrem Studiengang zudem zeitnahe Wiederholungsprüfungen geben, die z.B. schon drei bis sechs Wochen nach der Erstprüfung stattfinden, dann finden diese Prüfungen im gleichen Prüfungszeitraum statt, weswegen Sie diese Prüfungen nicht online per LSF anmelden können, sondern Sie diese zeitnahen Wiederholungsprüfungen rechtzeitig (ca. eine Woche) vor der Wiederholungsprüfung bei Ihrem Sachbearbeiter im Prüfungsamt anmelden müssen.

Wichtig 5:
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie von einer „LBP“-Prüfung nur während des Prüfungsanmeldezeitraums wieder zurücktreten können; nach dem Prüfungsanmeldezeitraum ist ein Rücktritt von einer „LBP“-Prüfung unmöglich; d.h. wenn Sie sich zu einer solchen Prüfung anmelden und nach Beendigung des Prüfungsanmeldezeitraums davon zurücktreten wollen, dann können Sie notfalls nur durch eine Genehmigung des Prüfungsausschusses von einem bestimmten PrüfungsTERMIN zurücktreten, nicht jedoch von der Prüfung an sich! Deshalb unsere dringende Empfehlung: melden Sie die LBP-Prüfungen erst gegen Ende der Anmeldezeit per LSF an, wenn Sie sich wirklich sicher sind, dass Sie diese Prüfung ablegen wollen und können!

Wichtig 6:
Bitte melden Sie bei Prüfungen in Modulen, die über zwei Semester gehen, die Prüfung erst in dem Semester an, in dem die Prüfung auch tatsächlich stattfindet. Bsp.: Beginnt ein zweisemestriges Modul im Wintersemester, die Prüfung dazu findet aber erst zum Ende des Moduls (also im Sommersemester) statt, dann melden Sie diese Prüfung bitte auch erst im Sommersemester an!