Bild von Institut mit Unilogo
home uni uni suche suche sitemap sitemap kontakt kontakt
unilogo Universität Stuttgart
Institut für Theoretische Chemie

Kolloquien und Vorträge

Dienstag, 16.00 - 17.30 Uhr, Seminarraum S 8.109


Prof. Dr. Hannes Jonsson
Department of Chemistry, University of Iceland
Atomic and Molecular Orbitals Revisited - with an ODD Energy Functional


Prof. Dr. Hai Lin
Chemistry Department, University of Colorado Denver
Beyond Conventional QM/MM Methods: Potential & Dynamics


Dr. Elena Voloshina
Institut f. Chemie und Biochemie, Freie Universität Berlin
The method of increments - a wavefunction-based correlation method for solids and surfaces


Dr. Andreas Grüneis
Faculty of Physics, University of Vienna
Wavefunction based methods for extended systems


Prof. Dr. A. Császár
Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest
The fourth age of quantum chemistry: molecules in motion


Prof. Dr. Reinhold Fink
Institut f. Physikal. und Theor. Chemie, Univ. Tübingen
New perturbation theories for electronic structure calculations


Dr. Enrique Abad González
Institut f. Theoretische Chemie, Universität Stuttgart
Reaction mechanism of the enzyme PHM: quantum tunneling and origin of kinetic isotope effects


Prof. Dr. Michael Dolg
Institut f. Theoretische Chemie, Univ. Köln
Quantum chemical study of the Ln(III)/An(III) separation with Cyanex 301


Matthias Hanauer
Institut f. Physikalische Chemie, Universität Mainz
Internally contracted multireference coupled cluster theory: Towards a gold standard for systems with complicated electronic structure


Dr. M. Ali Celik
Institut f. Theoretische Chemie, Universität Stuttgart
Identification of Protonation and Oxidation States of the Oxygen Evolving Complex


Dr. Christoph Scheurer
Institut f. Theoretische Chemie, TU München
Curvilinear Coordinates, the Kinetic Energy Operator, and VSCF/VCI
Sondertermin: 14:00 Uhr


Dr. Ilia A. Solov'yov
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
From the Biophysical Mechanism of Avain Magnetoreception to Quantum Effects in Biology
Sondertermin: 14:00 Uhr