zur Startseite

Previous Summer Schools

Summer School

Year

Place

Organized by

Theme

19th
Summer School
2015 Spetses, Greece (September 13.-17.) The Anargyrion and Korgialenion School of Spetses and the University of Athens; Professor Nikos Hlepas (University of Athens; nhlepas@gmail.com) and Prof. Panos Getimis (getimisp@gmail.com). "Innovation in Local Government"
18th
Summer School
2014 Siena, Italy (Sept. 29.-Oct. 2.) University of Siena – Department of Business and Law; Professor Riccardo Mussari (riccardo.mussari@unisi.it) "Re-building Trust in Local Governments: Re-thinking Politics, Management and Governance in the Post-NPM Era"
17th Summer School 2012 Münster, Germany (September 10-18) Department of Political Science, University of Münster, Norbert Kersting (norbert.kersting@uni-muenster.de "Urban Innovation"
16th Summer School 2011 Vouliagmeni, Greece
(September 18-23)
"Rescalling Government: Reforming Public Administration and Local Government”
15th Summer School 2010 Agder, Norway (June 22-30) Organized by the University of Agder in Kristiansand. The local organizers were Are Vegard Haug (are.v.haug@uia.no) and Charlotte Kiland (charlotte.kiland@uia.no) "New Trends in Local Government Studies"
14th Summer School 2009 Lausanne, Switzerland
(June 22-July 1)
Department of Political Science, University of Bern, Andreas Ladner (andreas.ladner@idheap.unil.ch) "Challenges to Local Government"
13th Summer School  2008 Ghent, Belgium (June 23-July 1) Department of Political Science, Ghent University, Herwig Reynaert (herwig.reynaert@ugent.be) and Kristof Steyvers (kristof.steyvers@rug.ac.be) "Local Government in Multi-Level Governance"
12th Summer School  2007 Turino, Italy
(July 9-18)
Dipartimento di Studi Politici, Università degli studi di Torino, Luigi Bobbio (lubobbio@libero.it) "Citizens Involvement in Local Policy Making"
11th Summer School  2006 Gothenburg, Sweden
(July 10-19)
School of Public Administration, Gothenburg University, Herny Bäck (herny.back@spa.gu.se) and Ilva Noren (ylva.noren-bretzer@cefos.gu.se) "Metropolitan Governance"
10th Summer School  2005 Budapest, Hungary (July 4-15) Department of Local Development and Policy, Warsaw University, Pawel Scieniewicz (pswian@uw.edu.pl) "Leadership and Local Democracy: Does Leadership make a Difference?"
9th Summer School  2004 Twente, The Netherlands
(July 6-16)
Department of Political Science, University of Twente, Bas Denters (s.a.h.denters@utwente.nl) and Henk van der Kolk (h.vanderkolk@utwente.nl) "Understanding Local Government: Answering the Major Questions"
8th Summer School  2003 Cork, Ireland
(July 16-24)
Department of Government, University College Cork, Neil Collins (n.collins@ucc.ie)
7th Summer School  2002 Stuttgart, Germany (July 17-26) Department of Social Sciences, University Stuttgart, Oscar W. Gabriel (oscar.w.gabriel@sowi.uni-stuttgart.de) and Melanie Walter-Rogg "Internationalization and the Future of Local Democracy"
6th Summer School  2001 Madrid, Spain
(July 9-18)
Escuela de Formacion de Profesorado Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Carlos Alba (carlos.alba@uam.es) and Carmen Navarro (c.navarro@uam.es) "Reforming Local Government in Europe"
5th Summer School  2000 Bordeaux, France (July 3-12) CERVL-CNRS, Sciences Po Bordeaux, Vincent Hoffmann-Martinot (v.hoffmann-martinot@wanadoo.fr) "New Challenges to Local Democracy"
4th Summer School  1999 Abo, Denmark (August 9-18) Department of Public Administration, Abo Akademi University, Siv Sandberg (ssandberg@abo.fi) "Multi-Level Governance"
Third Summer School  1997 Oslo, Norway
(July 28-Aug 6)
Department of Political Science, University of Oslo, Lawrence E. Rose (l.e.rose@stv.uio.no) "Local Democracy and Citizenship"
Second Summer School  1996 Florence, Italy
(Aug 24-Sept 2)
Dipartimento di Sciencza della Politica e Sociologica, University of Florence, Annick Magnier (magnier@unifi.it) "Comparative Method in the Study of Subnational Politics" and "Local Government Studies - The State of the Discipline"
First Summer School  1995 Odense, Denmark (July 3-15) Department of Political Science, University of Southern Denmark, Ulrik Kjaer (ulk@sam.sdu.dk) and Poul Erik Mouritzen (pem@sam.sdu.dk) "Comparative Method in the Study of Subnational Politics" and "Local Government Studies - The State of the Discipline"