Bachelor of Arts (single subject)

General information on the Bachelor of Arts

Examination registration / Registration of the Bachelor’s Thesis
  • It is only possible to register for examinations during the registration period. The registration period and information on the registration will be announced on the homepage and via e-mail to the collegiate e-mail address. Belated registrations cannot be considered. It is not possible to take an examination that has not been registered in due time via the LSF.
  • Information for students still studying according to the old Examination Regulations (< 2008): please submit a written registration form to the Examination Office during the registration period.
  • If a second examination date / make-up exam is offered within a semester, a registration via the LSF is not possible (because the registration period is already over). In this case, please register for the examination at the Examination Office using the following Form.
  • There is no automatic registration for examinations. You have to register for all examinations including re-examinations in the next semester during the registration period via the LSF.
  • If you have any problems registering for an examination online please contact the Examination Office during the registration period, so that the problems can be solved in time.
2. Withdrawal from Examinations
  • You can withdraw from registered examinations within a withdrawal period of 7 days before the examination via the LSF, as long as the date of the examination is registered and it’s an examination from the categories „PL“, „USL“ or „BSL“. If the date of the examination is not registered, please fill in a declaration of withdrawal available under forms. In this case, the examiner has to confirm the examination date by signing the form.
  • If you miss the withdrawal period or in case of an obligatory re-examination, the withdrawal has to be approved by the Board of Examiners. The completed declaration of withdrawal has to be signed by the Board of Examiners and handed to the Examination Office.
  • In case of LBPs (course-accompanying examinations) the withdrawal has to be approved by the Board of Examiners. Please consult your Examination Regulations to see which examinations are LBPs.
  • In case of illness, a medical certificate for the date of the examination has to be submitted. The medical certificate has to be submitted to the Examination Office together with a completed declaration of withdrawal 3 days after the examination at the latest.
  • The declaration of withdrawal should be completed by means of the Exams Extract in the LSF, where the correct examination name, examination number and examination date can be found. Please note that only duly completed declarations of withdrawal can be processed.
  • If the withdrawal from an examination was successful, this will be indicated in the Exams Extract:
    • „withdraw/t“ = withdrawal within the withdrawal period
    • „ill“ = excused due to illness
    • „withdraw/p“ = Board of Examiners permitted withdrawal
  • In case of a withdrawal due to illness or a withdrawal permitted by the Board of Examiners, the examination has to be repeated at the next possible date. Otherwise, it will be graded as „failed“ (administrative fail). This does not apply to withdrawals submitted in due time.
3. Final Grade Report and Bachelor’s Certificate
  • After completing the Bachelor‘s program, every graduate receives a Degree Certificate and a Final Grade Report of the Bachelor Examination.
  • The Final Grade Report of the Bachelor Examination is requested at the Examination Office. When registering for the Bachelor’s Thesis, the Final Grade Report request form is handed out or can be can be obtained from the administrative staff.
  • The completion period for the Final Grade Report is about 4 to 6 weeks after the last achievement has been recorded.
4. Transcript of Records

Via LSF, you can create transcripts of record in PDF format that don’t have to be certified by the Examination Office:

  1. In the start menu of the LSF portal:
    • Transcript of passed examination results only include the modules already completed, no partial achievements of modules not yet completed. This transcript is suitable for job applications, and not for university applications. (Screenshot)
  2. In the Exams Extract menu, two further certifications are available:
    • The Transcript of Records contains all achievements, partial achievements, withdrawals and failed attempts. This transcript is suitable for submission to the Examination Committee or for a BAföG certificate according to § 48. Moreover, it is suitable for applications to other institutions of higher education in case of a transfer to another university during studies. (Screenshot)
    • Certifications with current credit points and the current average grade contain the modules already completed that are part of the credit points listed and are suitable for all kinds applications as long as the studies have not yet been completed. (Screenshot)
5. Change of Examination Regulations
  • You can only change the Examination Regulations for a degree program you are currently registered in, as soon as new Examination Regulations are announced.
  • If modules that have not yet been completed change after the change of examination regulations, they have to be completed according to the old examination regulations. The modules will be altered in accordance with the new Examination Regulations as soon as all necessary achievements have been completed.
6. Recognition of Examinations
  • The Examination Committee is responsible for the recognition of examinations already completed.
  • You can find the form „Recognition of Examinations“ under further Forms.
  • A professor responsible for the examination subject to be recognized certifies the equivalence of the achievement and suggests a grade if necessary.
  • If the Examination Committee agrees with the suggestion, the achievement will be recognized and recorded by the Examination Office.
  • If necessary, failed attempts can be recognized as well.
  • • The recognized achievements are indicated in the Final Grade Report of the Bachelor Examination.
7. Interdisciplinary Key Qualifications
  • The Center for Continuing Education is responsible for the registration and recording of interdisciplinary key qualifications.
  • In exceptional cases, if an achievement is not recorded by the Center for Continuing Education, the key qualification can be recorded by the Examination Office by means of a certificate of academic achievement.
8. Collegiate e-mail address
  • At the beginning of the studies, every student of the University of Stuttgart receives a collegiate e-mail address.
  • All important information will be sent to this e-mail address by the University administration. Within the University administration, only this e-mail address will be passed on.

Bachelor of Arts 1-Fach

allgemeine Informationen zum Bachelor of Arts

1. Prüfungsanmeldung / Anmeldung der BA-Arbeit
  • Prüfungen können nur während der Anmeldezeit angemeldet werden, die Anmeldezeit und Informationen zur Prüfungsanmeldung werden auf der Homepage des Prüfungsamts sowie per E-Mail an die studentische E-Mail Adresse (s. u.) bekannt gegeben. Nachträgliche Anmeldungen können nicht berücksichtigt werden. Eine Prüfungsteilnahme ohne fristgerechte Online-Anmeldung per LSF ist ausgeschlossen.
  • Hinweis für Studenten, die noch nach einer alten Prüfungsordnung (< 2008) studieren: Bitte melden Sie sich während der Anmeldezeit mit dem entsprechenden Anmeldeformular schriftlich beim Prüfungsamt an.
  • Wenn innerhalb eines Semesters ein zweiter Prüfungstermin/Nachschreibetermin angeboten wird, ist eine Anmeldung übers LSF nicht möglich (da außerhalb der Anmeldezeit). Melden Sie sich in diesem Fall daher bitte mit folgendem Formular beim Prüfungsamt an.
  • Eine automatische Anmeldung von Prüfungen gibt es nicht. D.h. Sie müssen sich auch für die Wiederholungsprüfung im nächsten Semester während des Prüfungsanmeldezeitraums Online per LSF anmelden.
  • Falls Probleme bei der Online-Anmeldung von Prüfungen auftreten sollten, melden Sie diese bitte während der Anmeldezeit bei Ihrem Sachbearbeiter im Prüfungsamt.
2. Rücktritt von Prüfungen
  • Von einer angemeldeten Prüfung können Sie unter Einhaltung der Rücktrittsfrist von 7 Tagen vor der Prüfung online über LSF zurücktreten, sofern das Prüfungsdatum erfasst ist. und es sich um Studienleistungen bzw. Prüfungen der Prüfungskategorien „PL“, „USL“ und „BSL“ handelt. Sollte das Prüfungsdatum nicht erfasst sein, so ist ein online-Rücktritt nicht möglich und Sie müssen per Formular zurücktreten. In diesem Fall muss das Prüfungsdatum vom Prüfer mit seiner Unterschrift bestätigt werden.
  • Bei Nichteinhaltung der Rücktrittsfrist oder bei einer wiederholungspflichtigen Prüfung muss der Rücktritt vom Prüfungsausschuss genehmigt werden. Das ausgefüllte Rücktrittsformular mit Erklärung muss vom Prüfungsausschuss unterschrieben und anschließend beim Prüfungsamt eingereicht werden.
  • Bei LBPs (Lehrveranstaltungsbegleitende Prüfungen) muss der Rücktritt vom Prüfungsausschuss genehmigt werden. Welche Prüfungen LBPs sind, können Sie in Ihrer Prüfungsordnung einsehen.
  • Im Krankheitsfall muss ein Attest über den Prüfungstag eingereicht werden. Das Attest muss mit einem ausgefüllten Rücktrittsformular spätestens 3 Tage nach der Prüfung dem Prüfungsamt vorliegen.
  • Das Rücktrittsformular sollte mit Hilfe der Leistungsübersicht im LSF ausgefüllt werden. Die korrekte Prüfungsbezeichnug, die Prüfungsnummer und das Datum der Prüfung können hier entnommen werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nur vollständig ausgefüllte Rücktrittsformulare bearbeitet werden können.
  • Wenn die Prüfung erfolgreich abgemeldet wurde, wird dies in der Leistungsübersicht unter Bemerkungen angegeben:
    • „Rück/Frist“ = Rücktritt innerhalb der Frist
    • „Rück/Krank“ = Krankheitsbedingter Rücktritt
    • „Rück/Pagen“ = Rücktritt vom Prüfungsausschuss genehmigt
  • Bei einem krankheitsbedingten oder vom Prüfungsausschuss genehmigten Rücktritt von einer Prüfung muss diese zum nächstfolgenden Termin abgelegt werden. Andernfalls gilt sie als mit „nicht ausreichend“ bewertet (Verwaltungsfünf). Dies gilt nicht für Rücktritte innerhalb der Frist.
3. Bachelorzeugnis und Bachelorurkunde
  • Jeder Absolvent bekommt nach Abschluss des Bachelorstudiums ein Bachelorzeugnis und eine Bachelorurkunde.
  • Das Bachelorzeugnis wird beim Prüfungsamt beantragt. Bei der Anmeldung der Bachelorarbeit wird der Zeugnisantrag ausgehändigt, bzw. ist beim Sachbearbeiter zu erhalten.
  • Die Bearbeitungszeit des Bachelorzeugnisses dauert ca. 4 bis 6 Wochen nach Eingang der letzten Leistung.
4. Bescheinigung der erbrachten Leistungen

Leistungsauszüge, die Sie selbst über das LSF-Portal im PDF-Format erstellen können und nicht vom Prüfungsamt beglaubigt werden müssen:

  1. Im Startmenü des LSF-Portals:
    • Bescheinigung über bestandene Prüfungsleistungen beinhalten ausschließlich die bisher abgeschlossenen Module, keine Teilleistungen nicht abgeschlossener Module. Diese Bescheinigung eignet sich für die Bewerbungen in Betrieben und ist nicht für Hochschulen geeignet. (Screenshot)
  2. Im Menü Leistungsübersicht finden Sie zwei weitere Bescheinigungen:
    • Die Leistungsübersicht beinhaltet alle bisher erbrachten Leistungen, Teilleistungen, Rücktritte und Fehlversuche. Diese Übersicht ist geeignet zur Vorlage beim Prüfungsausschuss oder auch zur Vorlage für die BAföG-Bescheinigung nach § 48 Bundesausbildungsförderungsgesetz. Außerdem eignet sie sich auch für eine Bewerbung an anderen Hochschulen. (Screenshot)
    • Die Bescheinigung Durchschnittsnote und Leistungspunkte bisher beinhaltet die bestandenen Module, welche in die aufgeführten Leistungspunkte einfließen und eignen sich für Bewerbungen jeglicher Art bei nicht abgeschlossenem Studium. (Screenshot)
5. Wechsel der Prüfungsordnung
  • Ein Wechsel der Prüfungsordnung kann nur im aktuell eingeschriebenen Studium vorgenommen werden, sofern eine neue Prüfungsordnung bekanntgegeben wird.
  • Wenn noch nicht abgeschlossene Module sich nach dem Prüfungsordnungswechsel ändern, müssen diese nach der alten Prüfungsordnung abgelegt werden. Die Module werden gemäß der neuen Prüfungsordnung umgeändert sobald alle erforderlichen Leistungen hierfür erbracht wurden.
6. Anerkennung von Prüfungsleistungen
  • Für die Anerkennung von bereits erbrachten Prüfungsleistungen ist der Prüfungsausschuss zuständig.
  • Das Formular „Anerkennung von Prüfungsleistungen“ finden Sie unter dem Reiter Formulare.
  • Ein dem anzuerkennenden Prüfungsfach geeigneter Professor stellt die Gleichwertigkeit der erbrachten Prüfungsleistung fest und schlägt ggf. eine Note vor.
  • Wenn der Prüfungsausschuss dem Vorschlag zustimmt wird die Leistung anerkannt. Im Prüfungsamt wird dann schließlich die anerkannte Leistung verbucht.
  • Es können ggf. auch Fehlversuche anerkannt werden.
  • Die anerkannten Leistungen werden im Bachelorzeugnis gekennzeichnet.
7. Fachübergreifende Schlüsselqualifikationen
  • Für die Anmeldung und Verbuchung von fachübergreifende SQs ist das Zentrum für Weiterbildung zuständig.
  • Sollte eine Leistung nicht durch das Zentrum für Weiterbildung verbucht werden, kann die SQ in Ausnahmefällen auch per Leistungsbescheinigung im Prüfungsamt verbucht werden.
8. Studentische E-Mail-Adresse
  • Am Anfang des Studiums erhält jeder Studierende der Universität Stuttgart eine eigene studentische E-Mail-Adresse zugewiesen.
  • Alle wichtigen Informationen werden durch die Universitätsverwaltung über diese E-Mail-Adresse bekanntgegeben. Auch wird innerhalb der Universitätsverwaltung nur diese E-Mail-Adresse weitergegeben.

 

Liste der Studiengänge

  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z



L




P




R




S