Service Gender Consulting

The Service Gender Consulting offers consulting and support for the integration of matters of equal treatment in research and for the enhancement of competences for the development of a gender-adequate management culture.

The subject of equal opportunities for women and men in science has become a main focus of the policies and actions of all major science organizations. To implement the DFG’s “research-oriented standards of equal treatment”, Stuttgart University has developed a long-term gender concept. In it, the university has set itself ambitious targets concerning the equal treatment of women and men on all qualification levels.

Service Gender Consulting is part of the implementation of the measures provided for in the gender concept. By supporting female and male scientists in their efforts to integrate gender aspects in research grant applications it meets the requirements for high-quality research.

At the same time, this service contributes to an enhancement of competence in the field of gender. University executives in particular are supported in their efforts to integrate the principles of equal treatment in the portfolio of their management philosophy.

Service Gender Consulting

Nicola Hille, M.A.
Azenbergstr. 12
70174 Stuttgart
Phone: ++49 (0)711/ 685-84024
mailto icon gender-consulting@uni-stuttgart.de

Service Gender Consulting

Herzlich willkommen!

Der Service Gender Consulting bietet Beratung und Unterstützung bei der Integration von Gleichstellungsbelangen in der Forschung und bei der Kompetenzerweiterung zur Entwicklung einer gendergerechten Führungskultur.

Die Chancengleichheit von Frauen und Männern in der Wissenschaft ist bei allen großen Wissenschaftsorganisationen in das Zentrum der Politik und des Handelns gerückt. Für die Umsetzung der „Forschungsorientierten Gleichstellungsstandards“ der DFG hat die Universität Stuttgart ein längerfristiges Genderkonzept entwickelt. Dort hat sie sich ehrgeizige Ziele hinsichtlich der Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern auf allen Qualifikationsstufen gesetzt.

Der Service Gender Consulting ist ein Teil der Umsetzung der im Genderkonzept verankerten Maßnahmen. Damit wird den Anforderungen an eine qualitativ hochwertige Forschung Rechnung getragen, indem Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler dabei unterstützt werden, Genderaspekte in Forschungsanträge zu integrieren.

Gleichzeitig wird mit der Serviceeinrichtung ein Beitrag zur Erweiterung der Kompetenz im Bereich Gender geleistet. Insbesondere Führungskräfte werden dabei unterstützt, die Prinzipien der Gleichstellung in das Portfolio ihres Führungsverständnisses zu integrieren.

 

Kontakt

Nicola Hille, M.A.
Azenbergstr. 12
Raum 2.007
70174 Stuttgart
 +49 (0)711/ 685-84024